New bass track

Here is a Sunday afternoon groove.

Enjoy

About Philip Shiell
A creative person who loves books, films, music, writing and teaching.

3 Responses to New bass track

  1. Nice! You’ve been busy… Good. 🙂

  2. theminstrelscitadel says:

    Not sure how you do that, but you do it extraordinarily well! Hope life is good for you.

  3. Its all thanks to my heroes: Stanley Clark/Mark King/John Patitucci.
    These guys taught me what I know today.
    Before the days of CD + youtube tutorials, I learned bass from LPs and cassettes.
    Today, we are so lucky with the technology available to us: you can put together a recording studio in your own basement, and it doesn’t cost a king’s ransom.

    This song is just a sound sketch as I call them. I need a drummer, guitarist and keyboard player on board to develop my ideas: unfortunately time is against me. I’ll post some more ideas soon.
    Glad someone is listening in.
    One day.
    Life is good.
    Keep up with the poetry and uploading the vids..

Leave a Reply

