“I learned to write by writing…” Neil Gaiman speech

One great video. Wise words with a dash of humour and a sprinkling of advice for those of us dreaming.

Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikAb-NYkseI

About Philip Shiell
A creative person who loves books, films, music, writing and teaching.

2 Responses to “I learned to write by writing…” Neil Gaiman speech

  1. kellyeik says:

    Absolute genius! Make good art…let go and enjoy the ride 🙂 Incredibly inspiring! Thanks Phil xxoo

  2. That was wonderful. And it helped me a lot. I just posted a new poem yesterday that speaks to that yearning for self expression, creativity, freedom. I first got introduced to you, Phil, when you replied to “Protestations By The Worker Bee”, and I felt a kinship because you could relate. It is really tough to follow your dreams and not sell out. The easy money is appealing but it comes with a cost. I’m weary of paying that price, and feel on the verge of taking a big leap. Thank you, I appreciate your posting this inspiring commencement speech. I will remind myself of his words for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

